Florida mortgage broker business license requirements - Statutes Constitution :View Statutes : Online Sunshine
Mortgage Broker Licensing | Mortgage Brokerage Business License. Physical In-State Office Required: No Qualifying Individual: Yes (Not Required to be located in Florida. Must complete FL LO License Requirements and must have 1 year of mortgage experience. )
In Florida, a mortgage broker, mortgage lender, and mortgage servicer license applicant needs a Principal Loan Originator. Florida requires completion of a 20 hour education course and a passing grade on the National NMLS Test and Florida NMLS Test to obtain a Loan Originator License.
The uniqueness of the mortgage licensing laws of each state is expressed in the diversity of the laws, rules, regulations that each state adopts. The states differ on whether a Mortgage Broker even needs a mortgage license, whether the Mortgage Broker can loan on both 1st and 2nd mortgages, or whether a physical office in the state is required.
Jim Montrym's National MLO School is a Nmls approved course provider offering mortgage broker training courses, pre-licensing and nmls continuing education courses.
Having taught thousands of aspiring agents and brokers in Florida, we make it easy for you to get up to speed on the state's license requirements.
This page explains the requirements to apply for a Real Estate Broker license with the California Bureau of Real Estate (CalBRE)